Russia imposed sanctions against the heads of the FBI and US National Intelligence

US, WASHINGTON (ORDO NEWS) — The Foreign Ministry published a list of former and current American officials who are barred from entering Russia due to their involvement in the development and implementation of the anti-Russian course:

  • Merrick Garland, US Attorney General;
  • Michael Carvajal, Director of the US Federal Bureau of Prisons;
  • Alejandro Mallorcas, US Secretary of Homeland Security;
  • Susan Rice , Domestic Policy Adviser to the President of the United States, Former UN Ambassador and National Security Assistant;
  • Christopher Ray , FBI Director;
  • Avril Haynes, Director of US National Intelligence;
  • John Bolton , former Assistant to the President for National Security of the United States and Permanent Representative to the United Nations;
  • Robert Woolsey, former director of the CIA.

On Smolenskaya Square, they explained that such a decision was made in response to the US sanctions imposed on March 2 against Russian officials.

It is also noted that the Foreign Ministry took into account the “unprecedented nature of the complications provoked by Washington in Russian-American relations” and, contrary to usual practice, published the names of the new members of the blacklist.


Contact us: [email protected]

Our Standards, Terms of Use: Standard Terms And Conditions.